Past Events

Empowerment through connection


Fall – Washington, DC


Spring – Washington, DC
Fall – New York, NY


Spring – Columbus, OH, Hosted by Treasurer Josh Mandel
Fall – New York, NY


Spring – Charleston, SC, Hosted by Treasurer Curtis M. Loftis, Jr.
Fall – New York, NY
  • Servant Leadership Award: Treasurer Richard Mourdock (IN)


Spring – Indianapolis, IN, Hosted by Treasurer Kelly Mitchell
Fall – Chicago, IL
  • Servant Leadership Award: Treasurer Kelly Schmidt (ND)
  • Economic Freedom Award: Amy Michaliszyn, Federated


Spring – Dallas, TX
Fall – Coeur d’Alene, ID, Hosted by Treasurer Ron Crane
  • Servant Leadership Award:

Treasurer Lynn Fitch (MS) & the Hon. Jon Christensen

  • Congressional Financial Freedom Award: U.S. Rep. Ron Estes (KS-4)
  • Economic Freedom Award: Larry Berman, Development Corp. for Israel


Spring – Washington, DC
Fall – Kansas City, MO
  • Servant Leadership Award: Treasurer Ron Crane (ID)
  • Congressional Financial Freedom Award: U.S. Rep. Kevin Brady (TX-8)
  • Economic Freedom Award: Robert Meyers, iTEDIUM
  • Transparency in Government Award: Treasurer Josh Mandel (OH)


Spring – Lexington, KY, Hosted by Treasurer Allison Ball
Fall – Washington, D.C.
  • Servant Leadership Award: Treasurer Allison Ball (KY)
  • Economic Freedom Award: Tom Gannon, Mastercard
  • Newcomer of the Year Award: Treasurer John Murante (NE)


Spring – 1st Ever Virtual National Meeting
Fall – Orlando, FL
  • Servant Leadership Award: Treasurer Kelly Mitchell (IN)
  • Economic Freedom Award: Thomas Jordan, Public Trust Advisors
  • State Staff Service Award: Grant Wallace, Deputy Treasurer (AR)


Summer – Salt Lake City, UT,  Hosted by Utah Auditor John “Frugal” Dougall
Fall – Orlando, FL
  • Servant Leadership Award: Treasurer Dennis Milligan (AR)
  • Economic Freedom Award: Kris VanMeteren, The Singularis Group
  • Dr. Tom Coburn Transparency in State Government Award: Auditor John “Frugal” Dougall (UT)
  • Congressional Financial Freedom Award: U.S. Rep. Andy Barr (KY-6)
  • Rising Star Award: Treasurer Riley Moore (WV)


Winter –10th Anniversary National Meeting – New Orleans, LA, Hosted by Louisiana Treasurer John Schroder
  • Look to the States Honors Award Recipients:
    • U.S. Sen. Mike Crapo
    • Carolyn Holly
    • Stephen Moore
    • Former Vice President Mike Pence
    • Andy Puzder
    • Vivek Ramaswamy